Jet Ski Rentals / Waverunner Rentals West Palm Beach
- Each ski is REQUIRED to have $1000.00 security deposit. If using a credit card it must match who is renting. All deposits are refunded when skis are returned undamaged and on time.
- American Express is NOT accepted.
- ALL guests over 18 MUST bring a valid I.d. Even for guests riding on the back of the ski.
- You MUST arrived 30 minutes prior to scheduled jet ski reservation. If taking a test (boating license) you must arrive 40 minutes prior to reservation.
- Anyone who does not arrive on time you may NOT reschedule and you will be limited to your reservation time.
Come cruise along the ocean or Intracoastal and breeze over our crystal blue waters at high speeds enjoying the thrill and get that adrenaline rush on our NEW 2021 Yamaha VX jet skis.
Jet Ski-Waverunner rentals are 1049cc engines with reverse, so even in a tough spot, you can maneuver safely. Even first-timers can get a full lesson on the safety needed to perform these state of the art machines.
Jet Ski rentals can seat up to three people (weight limit not to exceed 350 lbs) so you can ride alone or ride with a family member, maybe two or ride with a friend.
Any driver born after the year of 1988 must take the boater safety course in the State of Florida. THIS IS A FREE 3 HOUR COURSE. LICENSE LAST FOR LIFE. Additional riders have no age limit, they just have to be able to hang on!
Or take the temporary test online quick and easy. 30 MINUTE ONLINE TEST. GOOD FOR 12 MONTHS IN FLORIDA ONLY. COST IS $10.
Jet Ski/Waverunner Rental FAQ's
HOW OLD DO I NEED TO BE TO RENT A JET SKI/WAVERUNNER?
Florida Law states that PWC liveries (that’s us) must not rent to anyone under the age of 18 years.
GREAT, I’M 18 OR OLDER NOW CAN I RENT ONE?
Florida State law requires that anyone born after 1988 is required to either have successfully completed a National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) approved boating education course or have passed a course equivalency or temporary certificate examination and have in their possession a boating education ID card and a photo identification card before operating or renting a PWC.
OK, I NOW NEED A BOATING SAFETY EDUCATION ID CARD, HOW DO I GET ONE?
Below are links to websites where you can take this course for FREE. You must pass the course and print out confirmation that you have in fact taken and passed this course. You MUST bring this proof to us and also have it on you during the rental.
DO I NEED A DRIVERS LICENCE?
Yes, but if you for some reason don’t drive you will need some other form of photo ID.
WHAT’S UP WITH THE DEPOSIT?
This is part of the Damage Waiver Agreement that you will need to fill out and sign when you rent a unit from us. Each unit requires a $1000.00 cash or credit deposit (sorry no debit cards) in case of damages that you and or someone else cause to our equipment while in your care.
WHAT HAPPENS IF I DAMAGE ONE OF THE WAVE RUNNERS?
That’s what the deposit is for, at that time one of our managers will walk you through the process. Your deposit will be held until the actual cost of the repairs have been determined. Commonly it takes a few days to have the unit taken to the repair shop, at that time the cost of the repairs is determined, a repair order listing what repairs and parts are needed is written up. A copy of the repair order and some other paperwork is prepared and mailed to you if the repairs cost less than the deposit that was held at that time a refund will be issued for the overpayment.
I’VE NEVER RIDDEN A WAVE RUNNER, WILL SOMEONE SHOW ME WHAT TO DO?
You bet! Our on-water guide will go over the “rules of the water”, including safety information and familiarize you with the equipment and how it works before you hit the water.
HOW DO I KNOW WHEN MY TIME IS UP?
We provide an on-water guide that will be on hand to assist with any assistance that you may need, he will also let you know when it’s time to come back in.
WHAT IS THE ON-WATER GUIDE FOR?
Our guide is there for your safety. He’s there (on his own unit) to lead you through any of the speed restricted safety zones, he’ll even point out some local points of interest as you are led to the areas where the serious play begins. Once there our guide will be on hand to provide any assistance that you may need, otherwise, he’ll sit back and work on his suntan until your time draws to an end then he’ll lead you back to the docks.
WOW THAT’S GREAT, HOW MUCH DOES IT COST FOR THE GUIDE?
There’s no charge, it’s all part of the top level service that we provide our guests.
WHO NEEDS A BOATING SAFETY EDUCATION ID CARD IN ORDER TO LEGALLY OPERATE A VESSEL?
In order to operate a motorboat of 10 horsepower or greater, Florida law requires anyone who was born on or after Jan. 1, 1988, to successfully complete an approved boating safety course and obtain a Boating Safety Education Identification Card issued by the FWC.
Florida does not have a “boating license.” The Boating Safety Education Identification Card is proof of successful completion of the educational requirements and is valid for life.
ARE SOME PEOPLE WHO WERE BORN ON OR AFTER JAN. 1, 1988 EXEMPT FROM THE ABOVE REQUIREMENTS?
Yes, there are some exemptions. The exemptions are listed below.
A person licensed by the U.S. Coast Guard to serve as master of a vessel.
A person operating on a private lake or pond.
An operator who is accompanied onboard by a person who is at least 18 years old and possesses the required Boating Safety Education Identification Card, provided that person is attendant to and responsible for the safe operation of the vessel.
An operator who is accompanied onboard by a person who is exempt from the educational requirements, provided that person is attendant to and responsible for the safe operation of the vessel.
A nonresident who has in his or her possession proof that he or she has completed a NASBLA-approved boater safety course or equivalency examination from another state.
A person is operating a vessel within 90 days after the purchase of that vessel and has available for inspection aboard that vessel a bill of sale meeting all the requirements as established in Chapter 328.46(1), Florida Statutes.
A person operating a vessel within 90 days after completing an approved boating safety course, as required in Chapter 327.395(1), and has a photographic I.D. and a boater education course completion certificate showing proof of having completed the required boating safety education course. The course completion certificate must provide the student’s first and last name, date of birth, and the date the course was successfully completed.
WHAT IS THE MINIMUM AGE TO OPERATE A PWC?
No person under 14 years of age may operate a personal watercraft (such as a Jet Ski and WaveRunner) on Florida waters.
HOW OLD MUST A PERSON BE FOR A LIVERY TO RENT THEM A PERSONAL WATERCRAFT?
18 years of age. A livery may not knowingly lease, hire or rent a personal watercraft to any person who is under 18 years of age. (This refers to the agreement/contract for the rental – not the operation of the personal watercraft. The minimum operation age is 14 years of age.)
WHAT ARE THE INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS FOR VESSEL LIVERY OPERATORS IN FLORIDA?
A livery may not lease, hire or rent any personal watercraft or offer to lease, hire or rent any personal watercraft unless the livery first obtains and carries in full force and effect a policy from a licensed insurance carrier in this state, insuring against any accident, loss, injury, property damage or other casualty caused by or resulting from the operation of the personal watercraft.
The insurance policy shall provide coverage of at least $500,000 per person and $1 million per event. The livery must have proof of insurance available for inspection at the location where personal watercraft are being leased, hired or rented, or offered for least, hire or rent
OUR LIVERY DOES NOT RENT PERSONAL WATERCRAFT, ARE THERE STILL REQUIREMENTS THAT WE HAVE TO FOLLOW?
Yes. Florida law (and administrative rules) require all vessel liveries to provide posted boating safety information to be available for viewing by all vessel renters.
WHAT TYPE OF CERTIFICATION OF COMPLETION OF BOATING SAFETY EDUCATION (FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE RENTING A BOAT) CAN A LIVERY ACCEPT FOR AN OUT-OF-STATE VISITOR?
Visitors from other states (who were born on or after Jan. 1, 1988) who want to rent a vessel of 10 horsepower or greater, are required to have certification of completion of an approved boating safety education course. Florida law allows a visitor from another state to use proof of completion (in the form of a card, certificate or something similar) from another state as long as it meets the standards established by the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA). Most states (or their contractors) issue certification cards to students who successfully complete an approved course. (The card or certificate should have a statement or logo that identifies the course as having met NASBLA standards.) This applies only to visitors from other states; Florida residents must present proof of completion of a Florida boating safety course (approved by NASBLA and the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission).
|1 hr||$125 / hr|
|4 hrs||$460 / 4hrs|
Riviera Beach Marina Location
Blue Heron Location
237 E. Blue Heron Blvd.,
Riviera Beach, FL 33404